Swoony Saturdate: Gideon Prewitt

Mr. Darcy (1).png

…oh, I bring the party with me wherever I go.

*The Swoony Saturdates meme is originated by Sincerely Karenjo

It’s a new week, so here I introduce to you a new date – he’s a total bae by the way…

If you’ve read some of my blog posts before, you probably know that I adored Emma Mills’ Foolish Hearts – and Gideon Prewitt is definitely not the least of my reasons.

Let me list some of the reasons why he’s my pick this Saturday, and also why he should be YOUR next book boyfriend…

  1. As opposed to the typical dark & brooding romantic hero, Gideon is a ray of sunshine, a breath of fresh air – he is everything you realistically hope for even in a nonfictional situation. Because let’s be honest, dark & brooding type is not exactly the type of guy you bring home or you want to go home to… He’ll have too many of his own monsters to lend support while you deal with yours.
  2. He is genuinely kind. While we are all naturally attracted to bad boys, it’s nice to see a guy who isn’t rude and who cares enough about other people’s feelings not to say things he doesn’t mean (or even worse, when he means those mean words). Gideon is the kind of guy who’s popular not because he’s good-looking (though he certainly is not lacking in that department) but because his friendliness is genuine – he is nice to everyone!
  3. Not to put too much importance on money, but you know, it doesn’t hurt that Gideon is loaded. But even more importantly, he’s not a jerk about it – out of all the gifts he got for his birthday, he still knows how to appreciate a $15 gift card to Smokey Bones.
  4. Gideon is sincere: he doesn’t show interest in a girl to play games, he plays games (literally) to show interest in a girl. Now tell me there’s nothing swoony about a guy who’s willing to start a new hobby just to get to know a girl better.
  5. He is eccentric, authentic, and there’s nothing you want to change about him – nor would a girl who want to change him deserve a guy like Gideon. #JustGideonPrewittThings
  6. He’s not afraid to show a vulnerable side. He has such a big heart and he cares so much about people. He will bring out the protective side of you – because you don’t want to see him hurting.
  7. He is loyal and the best friend anyone can probably ask for. He has a best friend named Noah and the love and friendship between these two are just… #goals
  8. When he REALLY likes you, he is persistent. Even when you want to keep saying no, he tries so hard in so many different ways, you’ll end up saying yes and wanting to.
  9. But when you do say no, he respects your decision – and he wants to be your friend anyway.
  10. And in case you’re wondering… yes, he’s a great kisser. Details below 😉

He grins full-out now, and then we kiss.

Just once, soft and light. His lips part just the slightest bit, and when we break apart, he lets out a breath. I think for a second he’s going to say something, but then he brings one hand to my waist and kisses me again, fuller, deeper, longer. I thread my fingers through his hair, and I can hear a faint buzzing from inside the auditorium, the muted sounds of many voices talking at once, but I can’t hardly remember what they’re all doing there, can’t hardly think of anything but this.

Awesome sells it short. Any positive adjective I can possibly think of is not good enough, not potent enough, not worthy to describe it. It’s just… something else.

And if those ten reasons aren’t enough to convince you… well, you have a problem. HAHA, just kidding. It just means we have different tastes.. in boys.

BUT. COME ON. SERIOUSLY?!

So yeah, if you haven’t read Foolish Hearts yet, you’re definitely missing out. This book is just filled with such endearing characters, and Gideon Prewitt is just one of them!

To make it easier on you, I’ll leave some links below 😉 You can thank me later.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / Book Depository

So… thanks again for meeting my Swoony Saturdate!

Till next week.

Are you in love with Gideon Prewitt yet?

Sincerely Peachy (1)

8 thoughts on “Swoony Saturdate: Gideon Prewitt

  1. I’m screaming so hard!!! I love boys who aren’t broody and dark and enigmatic–they deserve all the love and sunshine in the world. I freakin’ love Emma Mills’ stories, and I’m suuuper excited to get this one 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love this post! Thank you so for participating. I didn’t even realize you did until now. I’ve been stressed out from work lately and actually skipped a few posts for my Swoony Saturdate. I’m sooooo bumping this up my TBR! Gideon sounds totally swoonworthy =)

    xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Now, your turn...