UNBOXING: Fairyloot May 2022 – CLOAK & DAGGER 🗡

Hiya all! Guess what?? I’m back with another unboxing! I’m actually a little behind with these, as I have a few unboxings posts to do… and my next slew of boxes are on the way lol. Bear with me here…

WHAT’S IN THE BOX?

In summary…

May 2022: Cloak & Dagger

You may have noticed that Fairyloot sent me what I’m assuming is their new brown/regular box (vs the old black one). I loved the black one so I’m just happy I kept a couple from my previous boxes, but as I’m looking at these pictures I’m actually liking the new one more and more!

Now, zooming in…

🗡Red Rising bottle opener, designed by @ironandinkdesigns

I was thrilled to get this, even though I don’t think I’ll use it a lot since I rarely ever have a bottle to open and this is too pretty anyway. I just finally finished Red Rising (I started it a few years ago!) recently so I had a new level of appreciation for it. I love the detail on this, but it also gave me Scythe vibes, which is another series on my TBR!

🗡Blood & Ash scrunchies, designed by @catarinabookdesigns

I’ve read the first three books in the series and liked it well enough, but the more distance I get from the series, the more I dislike it… I think I just got tired of Poppy and when I tried to read A Shadow in the Ember, Sera just seemed too similar to Poppy that it somehow lost its sparkle.

Nevertheless, I thought these are exquisitely designed and will be enjoyed by a true fan!

🗡Loki & Kumiho foiled mythology bookmarks, art by @gracezhuart

I love these new collectibles and I’m just so happy I got the first two (Hades & Persephone) to match this second set. I just really appreciate the subtle foil details! I also was so confused at first because I thought those little foxes were little pigs – and then I finally figured it out when I read that it’s supposed to be Kumiho which I know means “nine-tailed fox” from Naruto and all the K-dramas.

🗡Daughter of the Moon Goddess mug, art by @kudriaken

All the beautiful Daughter of the Moon Goddess merch lately make me so happy 😍 It’s a beautifully written fantasy novel so it’s nice to see it getting so much merch love! I’m still not over FL’s beautiful edition, I don’t think I’ll ever get over it! I even said that no matter how much I hate the book, I’ll keep it lol.

Also, can we talk about Fairyloot’s beautiful packaging??? The box for this mug is so on point!

🗡Stardust tea strainer, designed by @blanca.design

Inspired by the opening words of this month’s featured book, The Stardust Thief, this tea strainer is not only pretty but also very useful for tea lovers like me. I’ve never owned one like this before, where it just sits on top of your cup and has handles on the sides and I was just thinking of getting one a month or so ago when I went to this London-style tea room and use these.

And last but not least…. this month’s featured book!

🗡The Stardust Thief by Chelsea Abdullah🗡

UK/US original cover

A story inspired by stories from One Thousand and One Nights. It follows a legendary smuggler, a cowardly prince, and a dangerous quest across the desert to find a legendary, mythical lamp.

✨exclusive cover
✨purple sprayed edges
✨foil on the front and back of the hardcover designed by @artbyemmilinne
✨artwork on the endpapers by @jhocaaa
✨signed by author
✨letter from the author + character art by @artbyemmilinne

I was naturally very excited for this because it’s an Aladdin retelling, and I’m a sucker for retellings! I actually like the color swap from orange to purple!

P.S. this month’s tarot cards feature Brie, Sebastian and Finnian from These Hollow Vows

As always, thanks for unboxing with me! More to come soon.

>>>CHECK OUT MY OTHER FAIRYLOOT UNBOXINGS<<<


Here is a comprehensive list linked to Amazon* of all the titles mentioned in this post:

*As an Amazon Associate, I get a mini % of sales price every time you use my link to make a purchase. Thank you! ^_^

Are you a Fairyloot subscriber? Which item did you like best in this box?

Now, your turn...